Hallie Ford Fellows 2021

in the Visual Arts

On This Page

rubén garcía marrufo, Rainen Knecht, Ka’ila Farrell-Smith

A jury of five arts professionals from within and outside of Oregon selected Ka’ila Farrell-Smith of Modoc Point, Rainen Knecht of Portland and rubén garcía marrufo of Portland, from a competitive pool of 198 applicants. They will receive a $35,000 unrestricted award and will join 43 of their peers selected over the last 11 years as Hallie Ford Fellows.

“It is powerful to see these three Fellows’ creative practices. Art making is central to their own well-being, as well as the well-being of their family and community. This is something that Hallie Ford experienced first-hand,” says Anne Kubisch, president of the Foundation.

rubén garcía marrufo »

Rainen Knecht »

Ka’ila Farrell-Smith »


rubén garcía marrufo. Photo: Sam Gehrke
Rainen Knecht. Photo: Sam Gehrke 
Ka’ila Farrell-Smith. Photo: Sam Gehrke

Share this: