Hallie Ford Fellows 2018

in the Visual Arts

On This Page

Avantika Bawa, Demian DinéYazhi’, Jessica Jackson Hutchins, Bruce Burris, Elizabeth Malaska Photo: Harold Hutchinson

A jury of five arts professionals selected Avantika Bawa, Demian DinéYazhi’, Jessica Jackson Hutchins and Elizabeth Malaska of Portland, and Bruce Burris of Corvallis from a diverse pool of 153 applicants. They each received a $25,000 unrestricted award and join 30 of their peers selected over the last eight years as Hallie Ford Fellows. The jurists recognized the five Oregon visual artists for demonstrated excellence of their work and potential for significant advancement in their practices of art.

Avantika Bawa »
Bruce Burris »

Demian DinéYazhi’ »
Jessica Jackson Hutchins »
Elizabeth Malaska »

Share this: