Hallie Ford Fellows 2019

in the Visual Arts

On This Page

Jess Perlitz, Sharita Towne, Niraja Cheryl Lorenz, James Lavadour and Corey Arnold (inset) Photo: Harold Hutchinson

A jury of five arts professionals from within and outside of Oregon selected Niraja Cheryl Lorenz of Eugene, James Lavadour of Pendleton, and Corey Arnold, Jess Perlitz and Sharita Towne of Portland from an exceptionally diverse pool of nearly 190 applicants. They each received a $25,000 unrestricted award and joined 35 of their peers selected over the last nine years as Hallie Ford Fellows. 

"Their talent cuts across the spectrum of disciplines," said Anne Kubisch, president of the Foundation. “They represent contemporary forms of expressions that convey ideas and stories that encourage viewers to think about our world in a different way.” 

corey arnold »
James Lavadour »

Niraja Cheryl Lorenz »
Jess Perlitz »
Sharita Towne »

Share this: